The officers and directors of the society and elected by the members and serve for two year terms.  Each member plays an important role in helping to facilitate an efficient operation within the community.

President - LaJuana Newnam-Leus

Vice President - Sarah Gella

  • The vice president orchestrates  activities in the absence of the president.

SecretaryNeila Hoopkins

Treasurer - Clarence Ehlers

  • The treasurer handles the funds of the society to include depositing funds from revenue sources and writing checks for expenses


Each of the directors oversees an operation or project within the society

Dewees-Remschel House

Jailhouse Museum

  • Steven and Alisha Anderson

    • Phone:  

Program Committee

Archived Articles & Research

Cemetery Research / Markers

Contact: with comments regarding this site.  

© Copyright, Wilson County Historical Society, All rights reserved

© WCHS 2015